Today, I had my first real commission! I had to make 8 dozen cupcakes, and one 9″ round birthday cake for a Christening. It was beautiful. My cupcakes were perfect. They were beautiful. Just look at these things! 

Image

 

 

I had to make 2 dozen of dark chocolate cupcakes (with chocolate chips in the middle… the favorite of this account holder) with a vanilla buttercream…

Image

2 dozen red velvet with a cream cheese frosting… (these had white chocolate chips in the middle!) 

Image

2 dozen vanilla, with a vanilla buttercream… I used a tie-dye technique with the frosting, and had sugar pearls in light blue to decorate!Image

And finalllllly… My favorite cupcake ever, which I call the “Sweet ‘n’ Salty” is a dark chocolate, with a peanut butter buttercream, drizzled with caramel, sprinkled with peanuts and sea salt. 

Image

And this is the cake. It was really detailed… She didn’t really give me any instruction on what the colors were or anything, so I just went with my gut. (Dark chocolate, buttercream, green and gray dyed icing)Image

Image

ImageImage

 

 

 

And that was my first day as real life baker!

Image

Thanks to Amy Sweat for being my awesome assistant. She is the best! 🙂 

